top of page

The Day We Ended


SOURCE: Pinterest

Seconds away from a collision

I saw into the future,

That's how I feel now.

As I wait for my name to be erased from your lips;

I had already seen myself with a wounded shoulder when our bike tilted

That's how I see you now;

Your face stoned and eyes filled with hatred.


Inches away from the concrete

I could already taste the earthy metallic taste and the smell of the sun

That's what I taste now;

The saltiness of my regret and the lingering smell of your friendship.


But even as I landed

I could not see but the back of my father's head,

Landing in the middle of the road with a thud

Just as I see now;

The marks my stabbings have left on you

And the years they will take to heal.



Anwesha Kashyap

History

Third Year

Art Curated By Angel Rose Thomas

Edited by Dhritimona Bharadwaj

Comments


bottom of page