top of page

Kin


Artwork by: Paul Lovering


[TW: sexual abuse]


Glad you must be, for I have little memory of that day,

how easily you deceived me and smoothly you slipped away;

how your debauchery you put in disguise,

and conveniently you pulled the wool over my eyes;

how you kissed my neck and bit my ear,

oh, I remember I stood there frozen in fear.


You slithered your hands down my skin,

and how I wished with you, I had no kith nor kin.

For days I scraped myself to erase the trace of your lust,

and to this day my skin sets ablaze with disgust.

I still have to see you with your devious grin,

oh lord, how I wish, with you I had no kith nor kin.


Vertika Dwivedi

BA Program

1st Year


[Edited By Ragini Kumari and Mehak Aggarwal

Art Curated by Kirti Mondal]


Comments


bottom of page