top of page

A Longing


Source: Wikipedia

Never in the last two years had I thought I'd miss my college; that I'd miss waiting for those classes to get over so that I could lie down, alone in the front lawns from noon till evening, staring at the clouds partially hidden by the humongous trees, playing with the grass, shifting my legs from time to time as did the sunshine. And of course, not to forget, my company: Sheru and Cheetu, running around, playing, rolling all over the dusty ground, and later on, sniffing the hell out of me because somehow they always knew that I carried biscuits. I miss smiling at the people who'd come to the lawns, like me, to find peace; aloof from the hostel, the mess, the people, and hence, from the chaos.



- Ritika Singh

B. Com (Hons.)


(Edited by Tushita and Pallavi

Art curated by Devangana)

Yorumlar


bottom of page