top of page

I Will Be Fine


ART BY VLADIMIR MANYUKHIN

Well beyond the dock of adolescence,

uncharted waters lay ahead.

Amid the opaque fog with the obscured pole star,

I steer the ship,

blind to hateful hurricanes,

and cross krakens

until the eleventh hour.

But I cannot disappoint

the child who came so far,

who wished upon fallen lashes and flying dandelions,

and wallowed in the sunniest dreams.

With the mightiest tug,

I maneuver it back to the course.

Choppy waves, mulish clouds, and tentacles of devastation,

we will handle it all.

The fog may never shift,

for I am no clairvoyant.

The eclipsed pole star may never twinkle as bright

unless I stumble upon an oracle.

But I have navigated for two decades,

from the blissful brook

to the rapturous river,

and now onto the ceaseless sea.

Surely, it was intimidating and overwhelming,

and still is,

and will forever be.

Yet I am fine.

I know I’ll be fine.


Adrija Dey

BMMMC

Third Year

Edited by Anwesha Kashyap and Anshika Srivastava

Art curated by Naina Sharma

Kommentit


bottom of page