top of page

Stare Into The Mirror


Art by: vintage_actors (Pinterest)



I stare into the mirror

and think, “Too plain.”

I stare into the mirror

and whisper, “Not entirely sane.”

I stare into the mirror

and judge myself.

I stare into the mirror

and refuse to see without others' help.

I stare into the mirror

and be ruthlessly unkind.

I stare into the mirror

with a clear reflection, yet hide.

I stare into the mirror

and ask, “Who am I?”

I stare into the mirror

and choose more than what others decide.

I stare into the mirror

my plain insane self still greets me.

I stare into the mirror

and smile, happy I am allowed to be.


By-

Avantika Singh

History Hons.

First Year


[Edited by Priyambada Kashyap and Mehak Aggarwal

Art Curated by Priyambada Kashyap]



Comentários


bottom of page