top of page

Winning and Losing



Source: Honey Coach




Your lips on his lips

my lips on her lips

our hands connected,

pulling us closer

yanking us further apart


I can see yearning

in the black eyes

that stare back at me

from the bathroom mirror

which you couldn't see


You see my stories on Instagram

hugging a random girl every day

trying to find your lips

between the many kisses

from one-night stands


And you believe them;

believe those lies

believe those eyes

which lie to everyone,

but you don't see the emptiness they reflect


I am tired of this game that we are playing;

each trying to hurt the other more,

I don't know who is winning

but we are both losing

no one will ever win this game.


-Harsimran Kaur Sidhu

B.A.Program


(Edited by Khushboo and Pallavi

Art curated by Anshika)


Comentarios


bottom of page